logo Creation made simple
Beautifully designed
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut convallis tempor orci vitae vehicula. Aliquam in ullamcorper lacus.
Follow & share

Press Release from AGM – 2019

Dec 09 2019

Press Release from AGM – 2019

The Annual General Meeting of the Connemara Pony Breeder’s Society took place on Saturday, 7th December, 2020 in the Shearwater Hotel, Ballinasloe. A quorum was reached and the meeting commenced at 1pm. Company secretary Ann Marie Conroy presided as chairman. At the meeting the results of the 2019 election were announced as follows:



  • Kevin Bolger – 3 year term
  • Martin Coyne – 1 year casual vacancy
  • Priscilla Diamond – 3 year term
  • Patrick Flanagan – 3 year term
  • Daragh Kevin O Tuairisg – 3 year term



  • Claire Oakes – 3 year term



Ulla Dorothy Connolly – 3 year term

There were no candidates and therefore no-one elected for Ulster.

At the Council meeting immediately following the AGM the newly elected council members were welcomed to the board of directors. The President and Executive positions were elected as follows:


  • President: Ann-Marie Conroy
  • Vice President: Dave Sheedy
  • Finance Officer: Fiona Grimes
  • Human Resource Officer: Ray Halpin
  • Company Secretary: Philip Morgan


The next council meeting takes place on Tuesday December 10th in Gullane’s Hotel, Ballinasloe at 7pm.

Share Post
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.