The CPBS joins with the whole Irish equine community in congratulating our brilliant national showjumping team on its historic achievement in Gothenberg. Being crowned European Champions gives the industry at all levels a massive boost. What a sensational effort from Cian O Connor in bringing home the individual bronze and what a dream year for new team manager Rodrigo Pessoa.

To Rodrigo Pessoa, Cian O Connor (GOOD LUCK), Shane Sweetman (CHAQUI Z) Denis Lynch (ALL STAR) and Bertram Allen (HECTOR VAN D’ABDIJHOEVE) cogháirdeachas libh ó chroí. Táimid fíor bhródúil as an éacht a rinne sibh.